Visit JPII

8th GRADE VISITS

Tuesday, September 20, 2022 | Thursday, September 29, 2022

Our Eighth Grade Visit program is offered to eighth grade students during the fall semester that they are applying to high school. During these intimate programs, your student will have the opportunity to:

We offer two types of eighth (8th) grade visits, Open or School Specific.

Open

If your school does not have a school specific visit program with John Paul II High School,  register for your OPEN eighth (8th) grade visit for either of the following two dates:
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Thursday, September 29, 2022

School Specific

John Paul II High School collaborates with your middle school* to designate a date for your entire Eighth Grade Class to spend the morning with us.

*If you miss your school specific visit, register for your OPEN eighth (8th) grade visit.

ISEE Prep Course

Are you prepared to take the Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE)*?
John Paul II’s ISEE Prep course will get you ready to confidently pass the ISEE.
Meet once a week for 5 weeks.
Tutors are all Mu Alpha Theta members.

The Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) is an admission entrance exam for grades 2-12. The tested material changes based on a student’s grade level, however, all exams include an unscored essay, which will be sent to the schools where you’re applying.

For more information about this required exam, visit www.iseetest.org.

Yes. The ISEE exam will be offered at John Paul II High School on the following dates:

  • Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • Saturday, January 14, 2022
  • Saturday, February 11, 2022

November 16, 2022 | 5:30 – 8:30 pm

OPEN HOUSE

November 16, 2022 | 5:30 – 8:30 pm

INFORMATION NIGHT

The John Paul II High School Office of Admissions invites you and your family to attend one of our monthly Information Nights. Our Information Nights are designed to introduce you to our John Paul II High School community. The evening begins with a short presentation by our Director of Admissions, followed by an extensive tour of our dynamic campus. Tours are led by JPII students.

To attend an Information Night, please register by following the calendar links below:

Contact Mrs. Rebecca Guevara if you have further questions.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

SCHOOL TOURS

Campus tours are available by appointment only. 

November 16, 2022 | 5:30 – 8:30 pm

SHADOW DAYS

Specific Shadow days have been set aside during weeks in October, November, January, February and March.

Shadow Days will all be held during the following hours of 8:30 AM to 12:45 PM.

Please contact Ashley Flood at directly 469.229.5220 to schedule your shadow visit. 

Mrs. Ashley Flood

Admissions Coordinator

October 2022

Thursday, October 13

Friday, October 14

Monday, October 17

Tuesday, October 18

November 2022

Friday, November 4

Thursday, November 10

Friday, November 11

 

January 2023

Tuesday, January 10

Thursday, January 12

Wednesday, January 18

February 2023

Tuesday, February 7

Wednesday, February 8

Wednesday, February 15

Thursday, February 16

March 2023

Wednesday, March 1

Thursday, March 2

Tuesday, March 21

Thursday, March 23

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AT JOHN PAUL II HIGH SCHOOL!
Loading...